With 36-Holes of championship golf, Dallas Athletic Club's two 18-Hole Jack Nicklaus Signature Courses provide members with two distinctive blends of beauty and challenge.

The two 18-hole championship golf courses offer a distinctive blend of beauty, challenge and excellent year-round playability. Designed by Jack Nicklaus, the 36-holes offer two unique golfing experiences for the novice to the accomplished golfer. The state-of-the-art 8-Acre Short Game Practice Facility designed by Chet Williams creates a multitude of practice stations for every conceivable lie or situation and two large putting greens, one Bentgrass and one Bermuda.


The Nicklaus designed Blue Course offers natural waterways, rolling hills and a splendid variety of trees. All Bentgrass greens, 419 Bermuda fairways, waterfalls, white sand and grass bunkers make the Blue Course a pleasure as well as a challenge to play. The Blue Course has hosted a number of notable tournaments including the 1963 PGA Championship.


The Gold Course stretches over 7,100 yards and plays to a par 72 with 419 Bermuda fairways and Bentgrass greens. Natural features, including eight lakes and many mature trees are combined with modern design techniques to provide golfers with a variety of scenes and interesting golf shots on every hole.


Dallas Athletic Club's expansive short-game practice area covers more than eight acres and features 4 greens, giving you the opportunity to work on every level of the short game, from putting, chipping to pitch shots and bunker play. The Club's state-of-the art practice facilities were planned by Chet Williams of Nicklaus Design and create a multitude of practice stations for every conceivable lie or situation and also include two large putting greens - one Bentgrass and one Bermuda.


The Club's Teaching Center features two indoor hitting bays with state-of-the-art video swing analysis and flight scope launch monitor.



  • PGA Championship 1963
  • TX Amateur Championship 1992, 2003
  • Southern Juniors Amateur 1993, 2011
  • USGA Mid-Amateur Championship 1997
  • TGA Senior Championship 1961, 1971, 1978
  • TX Women's Amateur Championship 1981, 2008
  • AJGA Boys Championship 1998
  • TGA Mid-Amateur Match Play 2010
  • TGA Mid-Amateur Stroke Play 2012


    USGA Mid-Amateur Championship 1997
  • TX Senior Champions 2007